Coronavirus: temporary branch closures

Due to the challenging times we’re all experiencing we've had to close some branches. Below you'll find a list of our current temporary branch closures. This list is updated regularly so please check in for the latest updates.

Find out how we can continue to support you and your banking needs.

Select a letter range to see which branches are closed.

  • Aldershot
  • Balham
  • Barkingside
  • Batley
  • Belfast Shaftesbury Sq
  • Billericay
  • Birmingham Great Barr
  • Birmingham The Bull Ring
  • Bluewater Centre
  • Cheshunt
  • Chesterfield Cent Pavemt
  • Cirencester
  • Denbigh
  • Doncaster Market Place
  • Erdington
  • Finchley Central
  • Frome
  • Harborne

Back to top

  • Leeds Commercial Street
  • London High Holborn
  • London Oxford Circus
  • London Tottenham Court Rd
  • Malvern
  • Manchester Cross Street
  • Manchester Trafford Ctre
  • Mirfield
  • Mitcham
  • Morriston
  • Oswestry
  • Plaistow
  • Potters Bar
  • Pudsey
  • Purley
  • Rugeley
  • Runcorn

Back to top

  • Saffron Walden
  • Sevenoaks
  • Southgate
  • Stoke Newington
  • Stowmarket
  • Sutton in Ashfield
  • Swiss Cottage
  • Warminster
  • Whitley Bay
  • Whitton
  • Wilmslow
  • Windsor
  • Wokingham

Back to top


We've put in place some additional support and advice for your peace of mind.

Halifax is a division of Bank of Scotland plc. Registered in Scotland No. SC327000. Registered Office: The Mound, Edinburgh EH1 1YZ. Bank of Scotland plc is authorised by the Prudential Regulation Authority and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority and the Prudential Regulation Authority under registration number 169628.

Telephone calls may be monitored or recorded in case we need to check we have carried out your instructions correctly and to help us improve our quality of service. Not all telephone banking services are available 24 hours, 7 days a week. Please speak to an adviser for more information.